The Purpose Here

Purpose.

That word is on my mind a lot.

In pretty much anything I do, I’m continually asking, “what’s the purpose here? Why am I doing this? Why am I here?”

I’m learning that is a thing that INFPs have in big ways. Because of our cognitive function line ups, we function by authenticity. We want to have a reason, to make a difference, to have things line up with our “moral compasses” as they’ve been called. To make sure we’re being ourselves in what we do.

If it doesn’t line up, or has no purpose, we aren’t as invested in it. I need a goal to work toward. Sometime the reason I’m doing something is just to make the space more clean. Sometimes it’s to use my hands to bless someone. Sometimes it’s to do something in worship to God, even though I don’t want to and am struggling, but do it anyways.

And the purpose of this blog? It’s like my journal, but online, and written in farrrr less than I do my notebooks. It’s less of a formal writing space, and more of a place to jot down my rambles, in a much longer way than I do on my many Instagram accounts (I like anonymity sometimes, ok?)

I’ve had it on my mind to make a more structured blog with a different goal than simply random thoughts, maybe eventually it’ll happen.

Until then, I’ll still keep adding things on here, mayhaps not as often as I thought awhile ago, because the speed of my life is going up.

Leave a Reply

